Secrets of a Reluctant Princess Blog Tour Interview + Giveaway

http://www.chapter-by-chapter.com/tour-schedule-secrets-of-a-reluctant-princess-by-casey-griffin-presented-by-entangled-teen/



Secrets of a Reluctant Princess
Author: Casey Griffin 
Publication Date: March 7, 2017 
Publisher: Entangled Teen

Description: 

At Beverly Hills High, you have to be ruthless to survive… 

Adrianna Bottom always wanted to be liked. But this wasn’t exactly what she had in mind. Now, she’s in the spotlight…and out of her geeky comfort zone. She’ll do whatever it takes to turn the rumor mill in her favor—even if it means keeping secrets. So far, it’s working. 

Wear the right clothes. Say the right things. Be seen with the right people. 

Kevin, the adorable sketch artist who shares her love of all things nerd, isn’t exactly the right people. But that doesn’t stop Adrianna from crushing on him. The only way she can spend time with him is in disguise, as Princess Andy, the masked girl he’s been LARPing with. If he found out who she really was, though, he’d hate her. 

The rules have been set. The teams have their players. Game on. 

                      Interview


Books, Dreams, Life – Guest Post



1.) What inspired you to write Secrets of a Reluctant Princess?

It all began with a toilet. No, really. An aspiring inventor I knew half-jokingly decided that what the world really needs is a toilet bowl that glows in the dark, preventing the midnight visitor from having to turn on the light. 

Apparently something like this already existed, but it got me thinking. What if someone made a fortune off a product like this? We’re talking big toilet money and fame: TV, radio, billboards. Now how embarrassing would it be for their teenage daughter? Embarrassing to her, but hilarious to everyone else. Now have it take over her life, including her love life, and the Porcelain Princess was born.


2.) What was the easiest part to write of Secrets of a Reluctant Princess?

The easiest part was probably writing the larping scenes. I love writing fantasy, so the swordfights and magic were fun to work into a contemporary novel. It was especially cool since it was contrasted by the reality surrounding the characters, like the nearby Costco building peeking through the trees, or a couple taking their dogs for a walk right through the middle of their battle.


3.) What was the hardest part to write about Secrets of a Reluctant Princess? 

Without giving too much away, I might say that it was tough to forgive a certain character in the novel. I had to put myself in their shoes to figure out why they did what they did and to remind myself that we all mistakes. I felt like it said more about the main character’s personality and qualities that she could find forgiveness. 


4.) What character do you seem to be more like? 

That’s a tough one. I think a little piece of me goes into every novel I write, and that includes the characters. Maybe that’s what can make a character relatable to readers. If I can identify with some part of them, then hopefully so will other people. However, I definitely try to avoid writing a character totally like myself—or other people in my life, for that matter. If I had to identify qualities that I share with my characters, then I’m totally geeky like Kevin, the love interest. I’m gullible like Lennox. I’m blunt like Keelie. I’ve been teased like the main character, Andy, and I’m cheesy like her dad. 


5.) Do you have any upcoming projects and if so can you tell us about it? 

What don’t I want to be working on right now? There’s not enough time to work on all the projects I’m excited about exploring—both YA and adult. Now that I’ve just finished the third novel in my Rescue Dog Romance series, I’m writing a proposal for another contemporary teen romance novel (geek couture related, of course). And if I ever learn how to manipulate time, I’d eventually like to self-publish my book Dreamcatchers (plus the rest of the series), which got me to the finals in the ABNA contest.

About The Author: 


Casey Griffin often be found at comic conventions on her days off from her day job, driving 400 ton dump trucks in Northern Alberta, Canada. As a jack of all trades with a resume boasting registered nurse, English teacher, and photographer, books are her true passion. Casey is a 2012 Amazon Breakthrough Novel finalist, and is currently busy writing every moment she can. 

Website | Twitter | Facebook |Goodreads  

Google Play | BAM | Chapters | IndiesAmazon | B&NKobo | TBD | iBooks

Giveaway

(1) Winner will receive a signed copy of Secrets of a Reluctant Princess + a Tiara! 

Click Here To Enter

3 thoughts on “Secrets of a Reluctant Princess Blog Tour Interview + Giveaway

  1. I have no clue what larping is. Obviously I need to check with my nephews, they can probably tell me. Now if you were talking cosplay, I’d have a clue!

    Like

Leave a Reply

