Run To Her Book Tour Interview + Giveaway

Run to Her

by Lynn Kellan

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

GENRE: Contemporary Romance

~~~~~~~~~~~~~


BLURB:

She avoids men like him. He needs a woman like her. One lie changes everything…

Gabriel Antonov is a mechanic who can fix anything, even a woman’s hesitance. His talents have earned him the well-deserved reputation as a player, but when a routine one-night stand goes wrong, he’s haunted by what he’s done. Nothing can free him from those depraved memories, until he meets Leigh Nelson.

Leigh avoids strong, silent types like Gabe, who is stronger and quieter than most guys. The only man she’s focused on is her father, who is suffering from a devastating health crisis. She’ll do anything to help him, even at the cost of ignoring her own well-being, but the stress is getting to her. Gabe’s strength is tough to resist, and his silence might be hiding a crushing secret only she can understand.

He can’t outrun his gut-deep craving for her. Problem is, she’s running from him. When they’re marooned in his lakeside cabin, he might finally catch her…if he can admit why he’s falling apart without her.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

EXCERPT: 

A fat raindrop splattered on the porch screen. And another. Tiny fragments of water landed on Leigh’s shoulder like little kisses. A shiver trickled across her back, forcing her to step toward the center of the porch to avoid getting wet.

The carefree humor fled from his expression. His gaze dropped to the tips of her toes and slowly rose up her legs, her body, her face. Gabe locked eyes with her, reached out, and opened his hand.

An invitation.

She gazed at his broad palm and dark memories rose, fueled by a violent incident that flashed through her mind whenever a big man got close…but this man was different. Gabe used his considerable strength to protect, not dominate. Months ago, he’d pulled off the Interstate to help her when no one else had. After that, he’d showed up to run with her when no one else would. And a few minutes ago, he’d tamed his powerful Harley so she’d enjoy the ride when no one else seemed to care if she had any fun. Even tiny things like ladybugs received his special brand of kindness.

She had no reason to believe Gabe would willfully hurt her. Even so, her heart tripped at the sight of the thick rope of muscle along his arm.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Interview:
What are your favorite TV shows?

I love watching sports on television because you never know what’s going to happen. My father and brother are huge sports fans, and that rubbed off on me. I’m a happy camper if the NFL is on TV.  I also like to watch golf because I love to play golf. 

Other than sports, I can’t get enough of The Food Network. One of these days, I hope to cook as well as Ina Garten or Bobby Flay. 

Game of Thrones is my favorite series, and it’s one of the few shows I’m willing to watch over and over. Which brings up a marital problem: my husband enjoys watching old movies over and over and over and that drives me NUTS! I already know what happened! I have no interest in seeing it for the thousandth time…but I guess there is some comfort in knowing what to expect, so I understand why he enjoys watching shows he’s seen before.

If my husband grabs the remote before I do, I will entertain myself by doing some cross-stitch or knitting while I listen to our hundredth viewing of DIE HARD. Marriage is compromise, right? And Bruce Willis is darned cute.

What is your favorite meal?

Cheese pizza. Kale salad with pears and walnuts. Kettle chips. Chocolate brownie with vanilla ice cream.

Unfortunately, I’m gluten-free and dairy free, so I pay a price when I eat cheese or ice cream (my sinuses fill up). The threat of extra phlegm doesn’t stop my hankering for cheese, however. I haven’t quite been able to find a decent substitute for cheese. I must admit that coconut milk ice cream is a solid substitute for the real thing.

I’ve been gluten-free for four years now, and I’ve found gluten-free breads, flours, and pastas that work pretty well. I decided to go gluten-free when I got tired of not being able to breathe or taste because my sinuses were so swollen. There was a period of 3 months when I couldn’t taste a thing, and losing the sense of taste drove me bonkers. I’d heard that avoiding gluten and dairy could reduce swelling, so I gave it a try. Within 10 days, I felt soooooooo much better.

If you were to write a series of novels, what would it be about?

Actually, RUN TO HER is the first book in a series. In 2017, I hope to release books 2 and 3 in The Brothers Series. RUN TO HER is the first book in the series, and it focuses on Gabe, the oldest brother in the Antonov family. 

Book 2 is TURN TO HER, and focuses on Ivan, who is a brilliant graduate student with a past that threatens to dismantle his future. He can leave those bad memories behind once he graduates, but walking away from campus means he’ll also walk away from his gorgeous neighbor, who is a psychologist – and the one person who is sharp enough to discover his painful secret.

Book 3 is called PROMISED TO HER. This story is about Victor, who is a former Marine struggling to adapt to civilian life. His “normal” life skids off the road when his car is slammed into a ditch. He doesn’t know if the crash was an accident…or attempted murder. Soon afterward, his restaurant burns down. Now he’s maimed, pissed off, and determined to discover the cause of these “accidents.” He agrees to work on a farm to buy himself some time, but finds himself elbow-deep in lust for the pretty woman who owns the farm. If another “accident” hurts her, he’ll never be able to forgive himself.

I hope to write another series that takes place in Wyoming. We’ve vacationed in Jackson Hole, and I long to return there.

Is there a writer you idolize? If so who?

I adore Kristen Callihan. I’ve read Shadowdance at least twenty times. She is soooooo good at conveying emotion. Not only that, she’s funny and poignant and she writes the best love scenes. Not only are her paranormal romances terrific to read, but her contemporaries are phenomenal. I love the GAME ON series. In short, you can’t go wrong when you pick up a book by Kristen Callihan.

How did you come up for the title of this book?

Initially, the hero of RUN TO HER volunteers to run with her every morning when he discovers that she trains at the crack of dawn all by herself in Fairmount Park in Philadelphia. Not only is he alarmed that she is running alone in the city, he’s also looking for any excuse to get to know her. As the story progresses, the hero eventually runs TO her rather than WITH her…especially when he realizes she’s the one woman who can understand the shameful thing he’s done. When she discovers his lie, she runs from him.

AUTHOR Bio and Links:

Lynn Kellan writes contemporary romance about strong men who have a weakness for smart women. She believes men and women aren’t that different, because everyone wants to be with someone who will empty the dishwasher. To prepare for her career as a romance author, she fell in love with bad boys, burly athletes, battle-hardened Marines…and married a chemist. Lynn has won numerous writing contests and served two terms as President of her local Romance Writers of America chapter, but she feels a true sense of accomplishment whenever she doesn’t embarrass her teenaged kids.
For love. For funny. For ever.

Find Lynn at http://LynnKellan.com

Twitter: 

https://twitter.com/LynnKellan

 Facebook: 

https://www.facebook.com/LynnKellan.Author

Instagram:

 https://www.instagram.com/LynnKellan/

YouTube:

 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ey_aNwYAAp0

Newsletter: 

http://eepurl.com/E4qxL

RUN TO HER is on sale for $2.99

Amazon: http://amzn.to/2gFuHec

Smashwords: http://bit.ly/2fL6oXQ

iBooks: http://apple.co/2gP8UB7

Kobo: http://bit.ly/2g1AEkK

Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2gQZkuK

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

GIVEAWAY:

Enter to win a $50 Amazon/BN GC – a Rafflecopter giveaway.

32 thoughts on “Run To Her Book Tour Interview + Giveaway

  1. Thank you for having me on Books, Dreams, Life! It’s been so nice to meet so many lovely people on my virtual book tour. I’ll be checking in periodically throughout the day.

    Warmly,
    Lynn K.

    Like

    • Hi Audrey! I hope you have lots of time to read during your free weekend! Isn’t it great when we have an “empty” day on the calendar? Then we can do what we want to do, not what we HAVE to do.

      Hugs,
      Lynn

      Like

    • Hi James Robert,
      I always loved to write, ever since I was in fifth grade – but I didn’t attempt to sell my stories until I was thirty years old. You could say it took a long time to build up my confidence to go for my dream of becoming a published author. 🙂

      Warmly,
      Lynn

      Like

    • Bernie, I read THE HATING GAME by Sally Thorne and absolutely LOVED that book. It’s a contemporary romance written from one viewpoint – the woman’s viewpoint – and the story is funny, sexy, complex, and beautifully written. I’ve read that book three times this year, it’s that good. Give it a try!!

      Hugs,
      Lynn K.

      Like

  2. Really like the cover & the excerpt is intriguing. Run to Her sounds like a great read & something I might enjoy. Thanks for the review & loved the interview!

    Like

Leave a Reply

