Falling For The Bad Girl Blog Tour Guest Post + Giveaway

BadGirl_banner

Today we have the sexy new release from Nina Croft, Falling for the Bad Girl! We are so excited to share this title with you! Grab your copy and follow the tour today!

 9781633758667

About Falling for the Bad Girl:

As a second generation detective, Nathan Carter is a cop, through and through, one who definitely sees things in black and white. But his work ethic—and libido—are thrown off balance when he heads up the case against jewel thief, Regan Malloy. Because with one sizzling look, she’s got him hot and hard. And he’s been that way, ever since.

 

Growing up, Regan’s favorite hobby was learning to crack safes, and she was very, very good at it. Still, she’d always tried to keep to the straight and narrow, and only strayed when she believed a friend was in desperate straits. Now she’s out of prison and starting over. If only she could forget that she’d spent the last three years fantasizing about the stunningly gorgeous detective who locked her away.

 

It’s inevitable that they meet up again—in bars, hotels…and hotel beds. Despite their differences, they can’t keep their hands off each other. Still, it’s just desire. If they give it enough time, it’ll burn itself out. Because a good boy and a bad girl can’t possibly make it work. Can they?

 

Get your copy today!

Amazon | Amazon Australia | Amazon UK | Amazon Canada | Barnes & Noble | iBooks | Kobo

                      Guest Post: 

 Bring on the Bad Girls

Growing up, I had a hankering to be a bad girl. I was a terrible teenager and was always getting into trouble (I had three really nice older sisters who never did anything wrong, so I was a shock to my poor parents.) I put it down to reading too many books (is there such a thing as too many books?)—I thought life should be more exciting than it was and I was determined to do everything in my power to make it that way. I wanted to be an assassin when I grew up. Or a space pirate (you can blame Han Solo for that one). I never became either, and I never really made it to bad girl status. I don’t have a single tattoo (though I suppose it’s never too late) and I never learned to fight. Instead, I trained as an accountant, and I married my first serious boyfriend…

I’ve always been fascinated by the idea of nature versus nurture. How much of what we are is determined at the time of our birth and how much is a result of our upbringing? And I’ve come to realize that I probably failed in my bad girl goals because I had neither the nature or the nurture. I had a lovely family, no traumatic experiences… Of course, some people are just born bad, but (hopefully) I’m not one of them. 

But all was not lost. Because I became a writer. Which means I get to do all these exciting things vicariously through my characters. And last year, when I was contemplating what to write next, I decided that I would relive the aspirations of my youth and write about some bad girls. Because bad girls deserve a happy ending just as much as anyone else.

As I was putting together a series proposal rather than a single book, my next job was to decide how these bad girls came to be tied together. How did they know each other? There are loads of ways to connect characters in a series. Family, location, work… My Babysitting a Billionaire series is about a group of female bodyguards who work for the same security firm, while my Things to do Before You Die series follows the stories of three men who meet in a lifeboat after their cruise ship goes down.  But I wanted something a little different for my bad girls and started to think of ways that they might have met and made a connection.

Then it occurred to me that they are bad, so chances are they made some bad decisions somewhere along the way, because that’s what bad girls do. And there would be consequences to those bad decisions. And maybe one of the consequences was jail time. So it turns out my heroines all met while they were doing time. They shared a cell while they were in prison, and they helped each other through the hardest part of their lives. They bonded and made a vow: when they got out they were going to help each other stay on the straight and narrow. They know they did some bad things, but they had their reasons, and they’re determined to be good (well goodish) from now on.

So there was the basis of my Cutting Loose series—three women, recently released from prison and determined never to go back. All I needed then were three good guys who can’t resist the lure of a bad girl. None of these men believe my heroines can stay on that straight and narrow—but all the same, they can’t keep away. 

Book 1, Falling for the Bad Girl, follows the story of Regan, a jewel thief from a family of habitual criminals, and Nate, a second-generation detective, who three years ago, caught her and locked her away. He’s been hot and hard for her ever since.

I think we all want to be a little bit bad at some point. How about you? Have you ever given in and released your inner bad girl?

About Nina Croft:

Nina Croft grew up in the north of England. After training as an accountant, she spent four years working as a volunteer in Zambia, which left her with a love of the sun and a dislike of nine-to-five work. She then spent a number of years mixing travel (whenever possible) with work (whenever necessary) but has now settled down to a life of writing and picking almonds on a remote farm in the mountains of southern Spain.

Nina writes all types of romance, often mixed with elements of the paranormal and science fiction.

Connect with Nina:

Author Twitter: https://twitter.com/Nina_Croft

Author Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/NinaCroft.Writer/

Author Instagram: ninacroft_writer

Author Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/3378320.Nina_Croft

Newsletter: https://app.mailerlite.com/webforms/landing/d8y0v7

Enter Nina’s Fantastic Giveaway:

 

Click Here To Enter

6 thoughts on “Falling For The Bad Girl Blog Tour Guest Post + Giveaway

  1. The cover for Falling for the Bad Girl threw me off, being blue, I first thought aliens from outer space…lol I really enjoyed the excerpt tho, & the interview with Nina Croft was superb! Growing up I was the good girl but my Barbies were second floor jewel thieves so I guess I watched way too much tv at an early age. Looking forward to reading this book! Thanks for the review/interview!

    Like

Leave a Reply

